Chesapeake College Governance

Board of Trustees
Don W. Bradley, Chair
Blenda Armistead, Vice Chair

Jennifer C. Doege
Vaughn D. Evans, Sr.
Thomas M. Groce, Jr.
Matthew D. Hogans

L. Nash McMahan
Margaret Myers
Michael E. Pelczar, M.D.
M. Catherine Poe

Detailed information about our Board of Trustees


President --
Dr. Barbara A. Viniar

Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs and Economic Development --
Richard D. Midcap

Vice President for Technology and Academic Support
Douglass P. Gray

Vice President for Administrative Services --
Timothy Jones

Interim Vice President for Student Success and Enrollment Services --
Kathleen J. Petrichenko

Vice President for Institutional Advancement --
Lucille Hughes

Dean of Learning Resources/Academic Support Services --
Chandra Gigliotti-Guridi

Director Human Resources --
Susan Cianchetta

Director of Facilities --

Dean for Career and Professional Studies --
Maureen Gilmartin

Director of Institutional Planning, Research & Assessment --
Vincent Maruggi

Director of Academic Assessment --
Staci M. Garrison

Dean for Recruitment Services --

Dean of Continuing Education & Workforce Training --
Michael Dugan

Dean for Retention Services --
Joan M. Seitzer

Dean for Liberal Arts and Sciences --
Dr. Eleanor Welsh

Kathleen J. Petrichenko,
Dean for Recruitment Services
(410) 822-5400, ext. 257