Academic Departments

The college has two credit academic divisions, Arts & Sciences and Career & Professional Studies. Direct supervision for the programs under each division is the responsibility of the academic dean. In addition, the Division of Continuing Education & Workforce Training (non-credit offerings) and the Eastern Shore Higher Education Center (upper division courses) provide a range of courses and programs to meet the educational needs of residents of the Eastern Shore. All academic programs fall under the supervision of Dr. Kathryn Barbour, Vice President for Academic Affairs & Economic Development.

--> -->

Academic Administration:
Dr. Kathryn Barbour
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Economic Development

Phone: 410-827-5832  Email: kbarbour@chesapeake.edu

Division of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Eleanor Welsh, Dean
Division Office - Science Building, S-124
Phone: 410-827-5847  Email:ewelsh@chesapeake.edu-->

ARTS & LETTERS DEPARTMENT: Dr. Juliet Smith, Chair
Areas of Study:
Art, Developmental English, Credit English, English as a Second Language, Film, Foreign Languages, Humanities, Music, Philosophy, Theatre
Faculty:
English Jeremy Crowe CC-202D x2384 jcrowe@chesapeake.edu
Linda Earls CC-202E x2316 learls@chesapeake.edu
Teri Floyd-Brumm CC-202C x2359 tfloyd-brumm@chesapeake.edu
Ellen Flournoy CC-205D x2347 eflournoy@chesapeake.edu
Sherri Foster CC-205A x2285 sfoster@chesapeake.edu
David Harper CC-202B x2326 dharper@chesapeake.edu
Juliet Smith CC-202A x2284 jsmith@chesapeake.edu
Marc Steinberg CC-205B x2235 msteinberg@chesapeake.edu
Fine Arts / Humanities Stan Kajs CC-205-C x2277 skajs@chesapeake.edu
Jim Plumb CC-211 x2286 jplumb@chesapeake.edu
MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT: Dr. Kamal Hennayake, Chair
Areas of Study:
Developmental Math, Credit Math
Faculty:
  Donna Andrew H-129 x2327 dandrew@chesapeake.edu
  Vann R. Crucillo H-118 x2278 vcrucillo@chesapeake.edu
  Kamal Hennayake H-120 x2312 khennayake@chesapeake.edu
  Patricia Lambdin H-117 x2329 plambdin@chesapeake.edu
  Sarah Sewell H-122 x2296 ssewell@chesapeake.edu
  Courtney Sykes H-123 x2333 csykes@chesapeake.edu
  Spencer Wilder H-119 x2328 swilder@chesapeake.edu
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT: Dr. Tammy Field, Chair
Areas of Study:
Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Physics, Physical Anthropology, Physical Geography, Science
Faculty:
  Greg Farley S-118 x2389 gfarley@chesapeake.edu
  Tammy Field CAMB x2609 tfield@chesapeake.edu
  Noah Kover S-120 x2305 nkover@chesapeake.edu
  David Maase S-126 x2307 dmaase@chesapeake.edu
  Elizabeth O'Connor S-119 x2310 eoconnor@chesapeake.edu
  Derek Strong S-122 x2262 dstrong@chesapeake.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCE/EDUCATION DEPARTMENT: Mr. Nevin Crouse, Chair
Areas of Study:
Communication, Cultural Anthropology, Cultural Geography, Early Childhood, History, Human Services, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Teacher Education
Faculty:
Communication: Amy Childs HEC-104E x2331 achilds@chesapeake.edu
Lara Hollenczer HEC-104D x2212 lhollenczer@chesapeake.edu
Amber McGinnis HEC-104D x2604 amcginnis@chesapeake.edu
Education Deanna Stock HEC-103E x2313 dstock@chesapeake.edu
History / Social Science Nevin Crouse S-117 x2317 ncrouse@chesapeake.edu
Tracy Davenport S-116 x2281 tdavenport@chesapeake.edu
Shannon Fleishman S-123 x2308 sfleishman@chesapeake.edu
John Haas H-128 x2330 jhaas@chesapeake.edu
Jennifer Hawley H-130 x2205 jhawley@chesapeake.edu
Christine Schuette H-128 x2335 cschuette@chesapeake.edu
Herbert Ziegler S-121 x2334 hziegler@chesapeake.edu

Division of Career & Professional Studies
Ms. Maureen Gilmartin, Dean

Division Office - Technical Building, T-120
Phone: 410-827-5842  Email:mgilmartin@chesapeake.edu

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT: Mr. Larry Hearn, Chair
Areas of Study:
Accounting, Agribusiness, Architectural Technology, Business, Career Planning, Computer-Aided Design (CAD), Cooperative Education, Drafting, Economics, Electronics, Food Service Management, Hotel/Restaurant Management, Paralegal Studies, Technology, Welding
Faculty:
Accounting / Business: Jerry Healy T-113 x2351 jhealy@chesapeake.edu
Larry Hearn T-116 x2349 lhearn@chesapeake.edu
Catherine Rust T-117 x2225 crust@chesapeake.edu
Career Planning / Cooperative Education Cindy Bennett T-118 x2315 cbennett@chesapeake.edu
COMPUTER INFORMATION/CRIMINAL JUSTICE DEPARTMENT: Ms. Diana Hill, Chair
Areas of Study:
Computer Information Systems:
Microcomputer Applications, Interactive Media & Web Design, PC & Network Management, Computer Information Security
Criminal Justice: Corrections, Law Enforcement, Crime Scene Technician
Faculty:
Computer Studies: Raymond Diedrichs MTC-109 x2380 rdiedrichs@chesapeake.edu
Diana Hill MTC-110 x2383 dhill@chesapeake.edu
Mary Lou Malone CAMB x2617 mmalone@chesapeake.edu
HEALTH & WELLNESS DEPARTMENT: Dr. Carol Wilson-Robbins, Chair
Areas of Study:
Allied Health, Cardiac Rescue (CRT), NRP, Emergency Medical Services (EMS), Fitness & Wellness, Health, Nutrition, Medical Terminology, Phlebotomy, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiologic Sciences, Surgical Technology,
Faculty:
CRT, EMS, NRP Jon Longest AHC 410-822-5400 x2724 jlongest@chesapeake.edu
Health & Wellness: Ed Baker PE-101 x2362 ebaker@chesapeake.edu
Carol Wilson-Robbins PE-103 x2363 cwrobbins@chesapeake.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Dave Thomas AACC 410-777-7039 dthomas@aacc.edu
Radiologic Sciences Linda Blythe AHC x5927 lblythe@chesapeake.edu
Mary Beth Bailey AHC x2706 mbailey@chesapeake.edu
Surgical Technology Karen Jones AHC x2712 kjones@chesapeake.edu
NURSING DEPARTMENT: Dr. Judith Stetson, Chair
Areas of Study:
Nursing Education
Faculty:
  Crystal Farina AHC x2716 cfarina@chesapeake.edu
  Laura Higgs AHC x2701 lhiggs@chesapeake.edu
  Holly Hayman AHC x2719 hhayman@chesapeake.edu
  Nancy Hubbert AHC x2707 nhubbert@chesapeake.edu
  Anne Ryan AHC x2711 aryan@chesapeake.edu
  Robin Seal-Whitlock AHC x2713 rsealwhitlock@chesapeake.edu
  Jodi Stein AHC x2702 jstein@chesapeake.edu
  Judy Stetson AHC x5935 jstetson@chesapeake.edu
  Heather Westerfield AHC x2703 hwesterfield@chesapeake.edu