Continuing Education & Workforce Training
Tuition and Fees
Payment is due at the time of registration, by cash, check, credit card (VISA, MasterCard, Discover or American Express) or third-party purchase order.
Course tuition is determined by the legal residence of the student, with residents of Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot counties paying in-county tuition. Please note the tuition for In-county, Out-of-county, and Out-of-State is designated within each course description that applies. All students, including seniors, pay the same tuition and fees for CES, AFC and FTW courses.
Certain types of students may be eligible for reduced tuition. These include:
- Senior Citizens Tuition Waiver
Tuition for co-listed courses will be waived starting two weeks prior to semester start date for Maryland residents 60 years or older registering during the two weeks prior to the start of the semester. Seniors will be responsible for all application fees. Seniors wishing to register prior to this date must pay full tuition and fees. Seniors registering for other continuing education courses, except those designated as CES, AFC, FTW, or SWM, will have TUITION waived at any time. Proof of age required.
- Disability Tuition Waiver
Tuition will be waived for students retired or disabled as defined by the Social Security or Railroad Retirement Act. Students must submit a certification form completed by the Social Security office each semester. This form may be obtained from the Business Office on the Wye Mills campus, Cambridge Center, or the Allied Health Center.
- National Guard Members:
If you are a member of the Maryland National Guard, you may be eligible for a 50 percent tuition discount on any Chesapeake College non-credit course, with the exception of courses designated CES, AFC, FTW or SWM in the course number. All National Guard members must pay related course fees and any book expenses. To qualify for this discount, members must present a State Tuition Waiver Letter from their Unit Commander upon registration on a semester basis.
All students, including senior citizens, must pay course fees, which may differ from course to course.
Sponsored Billing/Third Party Billing
Employer Billed Tuition and Fees: Advanced payments by company check are welcomed at the time of registration. The College can also bill an employer. Please provide the College at the time of registration, a purchase order or completed Sponsorship Billing Authorization form. Include the employee's name, Social Security number or student identification number, course number and title, and total amount of tuition, fees, and books (if applicable). Also include billing address and signature of person authorizing payment. Students will not be confirmed in their classes until the College receives the above information. The refund/withdrawal policy will apply.
Deferred Payment Plan
A deferred payment plan is now available to noncredit students with a minimum balance of $900 in tuition and/or fees on noncredit courses with a minimum course length of two months.
To participate, students must go to www.chesapeake.edu/ecashier, follow the link to "Nelnet Business Solutions" and select the continuing education plan option. Students must complete the payment plan process before the first day of class.2
For more information, contact the Business Office at 410-822-5400, 410-758-1537, or 410-228-4360, ext. 218 or e-mail to BusinessOffice-WMC@chesapeake.edu.