The Chesapeake Choice Awards
The 2015 awards were held on Wednesday May 13, 2015

Chesapeake Choice Awards 2015 Collage

2009 Winners | 2010 Winners | 2011 Winners | 2012 Winners | 2013 Winners | 2014 Winners | 2015 Winners

The Chesapeake Choice Awards recognize Students, Faculty and Staff for the great work being done around campus. Save the Date! The 2016 Awards will be Wednesday May 18th at 5:30pm in the Todd Performing Arts Center.

How do the Chesapeake Choice Awards work?

First - You nominate your peers. Any member of the campus community can nominate students, faculty and staff for the appropriate awards. The nomination window is open from September to Field Day in April. The better the nominations are the more the judges have to go on so take your time and put something nice together.

Second - An anonymous panel of judges including students, faculty, staff and previous winners is asked to sit on a panel that reviews on every nomination and deliberates and votes on every award.

Finally - After the tallies are done for each award. The winners names are placed in sealed envelopes until the night of the Chesapeake Choice Awards when they are finally revealed to the campus.

Take some time to honor someone by nominating them!

Here's a list of the different awards that were given out in 2015. Check out the photo album!

  • Club Advisor of the Year - Dr. Robert Thompson
  • Club Member of the Year - Megan Murphy, Maddie Baynard
  • Club President of the year - Carolyn Jones
  • Club of the Year - Peake Players
  • Civic Engagement Award - Carolyn Jones, Jessica Todd, Rob Simmons
  • Student Achievement Award -
    • Alan Ibanez-Gallegos
    • Audrey Stultz
    • Benjamin Ahrens
    • Caroline Clarry
    • Charnell Bonville
    • Katie Lipsius
    • Kristyn Simpkins
    • Melissa Faulkner
    • Michael Beverly
    • Phillip Brunecz

  • Outstanding Achievement - Carrie Harris
  • Distinguished Service Award - Chandra Gigliotti-Guridi, John Haas
  • Teaching Excellence Award -
    • Amy Childs
    • Crystel Farina
    • Jennifer Hawley
    • Linda Earls
    • Marc Steinberg
  • Adjunct Faculty of the Year - Major Williams
  • Rookie Faculty of the Year - Bridget Lowrie
  • Faculty of the Year - John Haas
  • Rookie Staff of the Year - Rachel Pyles
  • Staff of the Year - Marci Leach

Click the thumbnails for photo gallery of the Choice Awards that year.

click here

click here

click here

click here

click here

click here