Office of Registration and Records

registration collage

Welcome to the Office of Registration and Records, located at the Wye Mills campus in the Dorchester Administration Building, D-138. We are pleased to provide support services to students, faculty and visitors. We strive to provide you with the best possible services through technology as well as personal contact. Members of the Registration and Records staff are readily accessible and will be pleased to help you with any information or assistance that you might need. We provide a host of services including:

  • Online Registration
  • Registration Services/Add - Drop/ Withdrawal
  • Grades and Grading
  • Transcripts and Enrollment Verification Processing
  • Credit Evaluation from other Institutions/Military/CLEP/AP
  • Graduation Services
  • Biographical/Curricular Records Maintenance
  • Veteran's Affairs Education Benefits

Office of Registration Staff

Wye Mills Campus

Name, Title Room Email Ext.
Jim Davidson, Registrar D123 jdavidson@chesapeake.edu 5846
Jennifer Dunker, Assistant Registrar D126 jdunker@chesapeake.edu 5876
Cindy Welzel, Registration/Records Specialist D138 cwelzel@chesapeake.edu 2246
Ann Bishop, Registration/Records Specialist D125 abishop@chesapeake.edu 2249
Debbie Travers, Registration/Records Specialist D138 dtravers@chesapeake.edu 2247

Hours of Operation: Wye Mills Campus, 1st Floor Dorchester, Rm. D138
Monday through Thursday 8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Fridays, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Please note: When registering for a credit course, students must meet with an advisor first. See Advising Schedule for Advising hours for Credit Course Registration

Cambridge Campus

Name, Title Room Email Ext.
Jo-Ann Adams, Administrative Assistant   jadams@chesapeake.edu 2620
Nora Jones, Evening Registration Clerk   njones@chesapeake.edu 2615

Hours of Operation: Cambridge Center, 416-418 Race St., Cambridge
Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Fridays, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Please do not hesitate to contact any member of the Registration Staff by email or phone, or dropping by in person if we can be of any assistance.